What is Natural wine ? 

       Natural wine is the result of a philosophical choice aimed at regaining the natural expression of the terroir. It is made from grapes processed in organic agriculture, without herbicides, pesticides, fertilizers or other synthetic products. Harvest is done manually and during winemaking, the winemaker tries to keep the living character of the wine. Technical interventions which may affect the bacterial life of wine are prohibited, as well as any addition of chemicals, with the exception, if necessary, of a small amounts of sulphites.

 

Drinking a natural wine for the first time is a shock, an experience where even the wisest ones can be surpised. When you look at your glass, you see that the wine is cloudy ?

It’s because natural wine are not filtered or glued. And it is what brings all the character of those wines.

 

Natural wine is not only organic; it is not even biodynamic. Natural wine is more demanding, it goes beyond this: no industrial methods, minimal intervention by the winemaker, zero additions. No sugar, no acid, no tannins, no wood chips…
The natural wine worshippers will surely tell you that wine is alive, and it is not uncommon to see a natural wine change, evolve according to the periods of the month.

As we told you, Natural wines are alive.

 

 

     

     

     In biodynamic viticultur, winemakers do not hesitate to rely on the lunar calendar to cultivate the vine. It is the lunar and planetary rhythms that will dictate the work of the winemaker. Moreover, the tasks can't be mechanized. This is why the draught horse reappears in many vineyards. One other strong principle of biodynamie is to strengthen the immune system of the vine and to bandage wounds with preparations based on camomile, nettle or silica.

Biodynamic wine

©2019- Cave 20G

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Fixe : +41 22 301 82 78

Mail : 20g@bluewin.ch

Rue Roi-Victor Amé 3,

1227 Carouge

Qu'est-ce que le vin Nature? 

      Le vin naturel ou vin nature est le résultat d'un choix philosophique visant à retrouver l'expression naturelle du terroir. Il est issu de raisins travaillés sans désherbants, pesticides, engrais ou autres produits de synthèse. Les vendanges sont manuelles et lors de la vinification le vigneron s'efforce de garder le caractère vivant du vin. Les interventions techniques pouvant altérer la vie bactérienne du vin sont proscrites, ainsi que tout ajout de produit chimique, à l'exception, si besoin, de sulfites en très faible quantité. 

 

Boire pour la première fois un vin naturel est un choc, une expérience à laquelle même les plus avisés ne s'attendent pas.

Le vin dans votre verre est trouble ? C'est parce qu'il n’est ni filtré ni collé, c'est du vin à l'état pure.

 

Le vin naturel n’est pas bio; il n’est pas biodynamique. Le vin naturel va au-delà : pas de méthodes industrielles, un minimum d’intervention du vigneron, zéro ajout. Ni sucre, ni acide, ni tannins, ni copeaux de bois…

Les adorateurs de vins naturels ne manqueront pas de vous dire que le vin est vivant. Il n’est pas rare de voir un vin naturel changer, évoluer dans sa bouteille au fils des mois. On vous l'a dit : il est vivant.  

 

 

     

     

     La biodynamie, petite sœur du nature, vois ces vignerons s'en remettre au calendrier lunaire pour cultiver la vigne. Ce sont les rythmes lunaires et planétaires qui dictent ici le travail du vigneron. Les tâches ne doivent d'ailleurs pas être mécanisées. C'est pourquoi, le cheval de trait fait sa réapparition dans certains vignobles. Un autre principe fort de la biodynamie consiste à renforcer le système immunitaire de la vigne et à panser ces plaies avec des préparations à base de camomille, d'ortie ou de silice.

La Biodynamie